Pineapple Weed Tea 4 Me.

Well wondering through an abandon lot this morning I found several wild edibles yellow plums, Mallow (Malva sp.) Plantain (Plantago sp.) Dock (Rumex sp.) Grapes (Vitis sp.) Elderberries (Sambucus nigra) and the most exiting for me was a good amount of Pineapple weed (Matricaria discoidea).

Pineapple weed (Matricaria discoidea)
This is the first time I have enough to actually do anything with so I’m going to dry it and try it as a tea, it smells divine so I’m hoping it will taste as good as it smell. I just made a cup of tea with the fresh herbs and it was not bad but I think it will taste different dried though so I will up date on it when it is dried and tried šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

