Miscellaneous Tropical Fruits.

Ok I’m sharing another album of pictures these were all found in either the Port Douglas or Whyanbeel area along river banks and roads sides, as I cant walk very far most days I find a lot of my mayi/food driving along roads very slowly, my legs n back don’t get sore this way but my neck sure does! We used to call tourist swivel necks not sure what I would be classes as but I think most people assume I’m a bloody tourist driving slow so they just blow me off and go around me which is fine by me.

These are all introduced food plants that have escaped cultivation from tropical fruit farms and ya don’t see me complaining ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

Again I hope you enjoy.

Bell fruit (Syzygium sp.) Not sure on exact species  this is bigger than the last one I showed and taste nicer.

Bell fruit (Syzygium sp.) Not sure on exact species this is bigger than the last one I showed and taste nicer.

Puff ball (Cavatia sp.) (Edible) not 100% sure on species it look like the it could be Calvatia cyathiformis but the spore don't look "purple" to me so not sure. Anyway they are edible.

Puff ball (Cavatia sp.) (Edible) not 100% sure on species it look like the it could be Calvatia cyathiformis but the spore don’t look “purple” to me so not sure. Anyway they are edible.

Puff ball Calvatia sp. (Edible)Puff ball (Calvatia sp.) (Edible)

ย Ice Cream Bean (Inga feuilleei) (Edible) Not 100% on this species.

Ice Cream Bean (Inga feuilleei) (Edible) Not 100% on this species.

Ice Cream Bean (Inga feuilleei) (Edible)Ice Cream Bean (Inga feuilleei) (Edible)

Ice Cream Bean (Inga edulis) (Edible)

Ice Cream Bean (Inga edulis) (Edible)

Ice Cream Bean (Inga edulis) (Edible)

The ice cream beans were very much alike n have a very unusual taste, yes a bit like ice cream hence the name ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

