Mushroom Surprise

What a supprise my father bought me down some Horse Mushrooms (Agaricus arvensis) today from my brothers property, it is strange for them to be out at this time of year but we did just get a good soaking the other night and I’m not complaining!

Horse Mushrooms (Agaricus arvensis)

Horse Mushrooms (Agaricus arvensis) on fermented Scarlet Runner bean breads

 

I pealed and chopped these then fried them in olive oil added water to cover then I added 1 heaped tablespoon of wheat flour, salt, pepper and a bit of Oregano and simmered until thickened that’s it.

I have fermented Scarlet Runner bean mix on the go so I fried this to serve the mushies on.

My Scarlet Runner beans from last season

Fermented Scarlet Runner beans mix

 

 

 

 

 

 

In this concoction I have my dried Scarlet Runner beans from last season, I soaked about 3 cups of them for 2 days then blended to a loose batter I then added 1 cup of wheat flour a teaspoon of salt and let the mix ferment, it has been fermenting now for 3 or 4 days, it is hard to see in the picture but it is really light and fluffy and went really well with the mushrooms. YUM!

2 comments on “Mushroom Surprise

Leave a Reply

